BalkanCryptSec 2016
Sept 8-9, 2016
Bucharest, Romania


Call for Papers

The call for papers is also available in PDF.

General Information

Original papers on practical and theoretical aspects of cryptology and information security are solicited for submission to BalkanCryptSec 2016, the 3rd Annual International Conference on Cryptography and Information Security. BalkanCryptSec 2016 will take place in Bucharest(Romania) from 8thSeptember to 9thSeptember 2016 and will be organized by the Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi (Romania) and the University of Bristol (UK).

Important Dates

Submission deadline:June 24th, 2016
Author notification:August 1st, 2016
Final version due:August 10th, 2016
Conference:September 8-9th, 2016

Instructions for Authors

The submissions must be anonymous with no author names, affiliations or obvious references. The length of the submission must be at most 12 pages, excluding references and appendices, in a single column format, in 11pt fonts and with reasonable margins. For more details see Paper Submission.

Conference Proceedings

The proceedings will be published in Springer's LNCS series after the conference, allowing using the community feedback received during the conference for the final versions of the papers. However, pre-proceedings will be available at the conference.

Best Paper Award

The program committee may choose to award a best paper award.

Program Committee

Michel Abdalla (École normale supérieure, France)
Elena Andreeva (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Tsonka Baicheva (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Dario Catalano (University of Catania, Italy)
Joan Daemen (STMicroelectronics, Belgium)
Vesna Dimitrova (Ss.Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Macedonia)
Orr Dunkelman (University of Haifa, Israel)
Dario Fiore (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
Marc Fischlin (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)
Georg Fuchsbauer (École normale supérieure, France)
Bogdan Groza (Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania)
Jens Hermans (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Alejandro Hevia (University of Chile, Chile)
Sokratis Katsikas (Gjøvik University College, Norway)
Gregor Leander (University of Bochum, Germany)
Joseph Liu (Monash University, Australia)
Gregory Neven (IBM Zurich, Switzerland)
Svetla Nikova (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Berna Ors (Istanbul Technical University, Turkey)
Ferruh Ozbudak (Middle East Technical University, Turkey)
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)
Panagiotis Rizomiliotis (University of the Aegean, Grece)
Francisco Rodríguez-Henríquez (CINVESTAV-IPN, Mexico)
Erkay Savas (Sabanci University, Turkey)
Tom Shrimpton (University of Florida, USA)
Nigel Smart (University of Bristol, UK)
Douglas Stebila (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
Willy Susilo (University of Wollongong, Australia)
Ferucio Laurentiu Tiplea (Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania) - Co-chair
Berkant Ustaoglu (Izmir Institute of Technology, Turkey)
Frederik Vercauteren (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Bogdan Warinschi (University of Bristol, UK) - Co-chair
Carolyn Whitnall (University of Bristol, UK)

Contact Information

General Chair

Adriana Clim
Polytechnic University of Bucharest
Bd. Iuliu Maniu 1-3, Sector 6, Bucharest, Romania

Program Co-chairs

Ferucio Laurentiu Tiplea
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi
Department of Computer Science
Bd. Carol I, nr. 11
Iasi, 700506, Romania
  Bogdan Warinschi
University of Bristol
Department of Computer Science
Merchant Venturers Building, Woodland Rd
Bristol, BS8 1UB, United Kingdom