Academic Promotions

News Image

03 August 2009

More News...
The Department would like to congratulate the 6 members of staff who have
gained promotion in this academic year 2008/9:

Promoted to Reader

# Dr Andrew Calway (Computer Vision)
# Dr Mike Fraser (Interaction and Graphics)

Promoted to Senior Lecturer

# Colin Dalton (Interaction and Graphics)
# Dr James Marshall (Intelligent Systems)
# Dr Walterio Mayol-Cuevas (Computer Vision)
# Dr Elisabeth Oswald (Cryptography)

The University annual promotions cycle assesses the individual's contributions in teaching, research and academic citizenship. Head of Department, Prof Nishan Canagarajah, said "This is a splendid achievement and recognises their excellent contributions to the Department and University. We would like to congratulate them on their promotion and wish them well in their new position".