Wednesday, April 18, 2012
08.30 Registration Desk is opened
Session 10 Fully Homomorphic Encryption
Chair: Masayuki Abe
09.00 Public-key Compression and Modulus Switching for Fully Homomorphic Encryption over the Integers
Jean-Sebastien Coron, David Naccache, and Mehdi Tibouchi (University of Luxembourg, ENS, and NTT Japan)
09.25 Fully Homomorphic Encryption with Polylog Overhead
Craig Gentry, Shai Halevi, and Nigel Smart (IBM Research and University of Bristol)
09.50 Multiparty Computation with Low Communication, Computation and Interaction via Threshold FHE
Gilad Asharov, Abhishek Jain, Adriana Lopez-Alt, Eran Tromer, Vinod Vaikuntanathan, and Daniel Wichs (Bar Ilan University, UC Los Angeles, NYU, Tel-Aviv University, University of Toronto, and IBM Research)
10.15 Coffee Break
Session 11 Asymmetric Cryptanalysis
Chair: Jean-Sebastien Coron
10.40 Faster Algorithms for Approximate Common Divisors: Breaking Fully-Homomorphic-Encryption Challenges over the Integers
Yuanmi Chen and Phong Q. Nguyen (ENS, INRIA, France, and Tsinghua University)
11.05 Decoding Random Binary Linear Codes in 2^(n/20): How 1+1=0 Improves Information Set Decoding
Anja Becker, Antoine Joux, Alexander May, and Alexander Meurer (University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, DGA, Ruhr-University Bochum)
Session 12 Invited Talk
Chair: David Pointcheval
11.30 Another Look at Provable Security
Alfred Menezes (University of Waterloo)
12.30 Lunch (Robinson College)
Session 13 Efficient Reductions
Chair: Dennis Hofheinz
14.00 Optimal Security Proofs for Full Domain Hash, Revisited
Saqib A. Kakvi and Eike Kiltz (Ruhr-University Bochum)
14.25 On the Exact Security of Schnorr-Type Signatures in the Random Oracle Model
Yannick Seurin (ANSSI France)
14.50 Tightly-Secure Signatures from Lossy ID Schemes
Michel Abdalla, Pierre-Alain Fouque, Vadim Lyubashevsky, and Mehdi Tibouchi (CNRS, INRIA, ENS, France, and NTT Japan)
15.15 Coffee Break
Session 14 Public-Key Schemes
Chair: Vinod Vaikuntanathan
15.45 Adaptively Attribute-Hiding (Hierarchical) Inner Product Encryption
Tatsuaki Okamoto and Katsuyuki Takashima (NTT Japan and Mitsubishi Electric)
16.10 Scalable Group Signatures with Revocation
Benoit Libert, Thomas Peters and Moti Yung (UCL Belgium, Google Inc., and Columbia University)
16.35 Incremental Deterministic Public-Key Encryption
Ilya Mironov, Omkant Pandey, Omer Reingold, and Gil Segev (MSR Silicon Valley and Microsoft Redmond)
17.00 IACR Membership Meeting
19.30 Conference Dinner (Robinson College)