Skip to main content

Sportplan Prize


Previous Winners

2010-11 Emy Calder
2008-9 Jennifer Griffiths
2007-8 Jason Mayes
2006-7 Simon Hewitt
This prize is given in the area of Web Applications

Sportplan run the world's largest online interactive library of sports resources for teachers and coaches. Founded by a leading sports development guru and two University of Bristol graduates in 2001 to launch in 2002, Sportplan now manage a database of over 100,000 subscribers worldwide and run websites in partnership with many national and international governing bodies.

Sportplan pride themselves in developing IT solutions for enhancing and improving sports development. They see web based applications based on Web 2 technologies as a driving force in software development.

This Undergraduate prize is worth £250.