Skip to main content

Engineering Faculty Prizes

UoB Engineering Faculty

Previous Winners

Wertheimer Memorial Prize
2013-14 Beatrice Domenge
2012-13 Samuel Phippen
Hele Shaw Prize
2012-13 Mihai-Radu Olteanu
2009-10 Matthew Warner
2008-9 Sophie Johnson
Bristol University's Engineering Faculty may sponsor a number of undergraduate prizes each year.

Wertheimer Memorial Prize

Awarded to a Final Year student who is considered to have made the best contribution to the life of the Faculty and of their fellow students.

Hele Shaw Prize

Awarded to the student in their Final Year in any Department with a good academic or social record not otherwise covered.