Scott Logic Best Second Year Group Project Prize

Scott Logic

Latest Winners

2015-16 Team Tigers
Rowan Kypreos
Oliver Crow
Dylan Cope
Dhruv Chauhan
Christopher Beale
Guy Aglionby
Scott Logic is a bespoke software consultancy with offices in Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol and London. The company was founded in 2005 by Gary Scott with the goal of building a successful software development consultancy, that prides itself on quality service and the calibre of its people. With a number of longstanding clients from a range of sectors including investment banking, financial services, energy trading and oil and gas, the company provides a broad range of services, including User Experience (UX) design, project delivery and testing.

Scott Logic has also expanded to form a product-based business, Shinobi Controls (, which specialises in creating charts and tools for use on mobile apps, both for the individual developer and in enterprise.

For further information on Scott Logic, click here

This prize is for the Best Second Year Group Project on COMS20805, Software Product Engineering. This is a cash prize worth £600 split between the members of the winning team.

Previous Winners

2014-15 Awarded to Team BusinessInc: Myles Bell, Louis Ditzel, Joseph Foulds, James Hughes, Grzegorz Pawelczak, Oscar Robertson
*Prize previously sponsored by IBM (2004-2014)*
2013-14 Awarded to Team YoYo Burger: Laurie Steele, George Nash, Oliver Bates, James Baker
'12-13 Awarded to Team Lifebook: Aiden Thompson, Daniel Smith, Thomas Rumsey, Adam Renak, James Lindsay
2011-12 Awarded to Team Subramanian: Ben Churchman, Ed Latimer, David Timms, Jess McIntosh, Rupert Cobbe-Warburton and Gareth Lewis.
'10-11 Awarded to Team BoardTabla: Jamie Barber, Edward Baunton, Andrej Cvoro, Daniel Green and Zhanwen (Leonardo) Xu.
2009-10 Awarded to Team Armadillo: Jonathan Finerty, Thomas Levitt, Suparn Sapatnekar, Steven Stotter, Katarzyna Zien and Mark Tolley.
2008-09 Awarded to Team Maelstrom: Robert Blenkinsopp, Connie Boyd, Thomas Figg, Thomas Kelly, Bridget McErlean and Daniel Newton.
2007-08 Awarded to Douglas Cowie, Matthew Gaunt, Samuel Smith and Gareth Wilson.
2006-07 Awarded to Ryan Calmus, Tom Clabon, Anthony Glynn, James Hanlon and Matthew Hill.
2005-06 Awarded to Team EasyOS - Devesh Parekh, Simon Jackson, Andrew Floyer, Russell Sassoon and Rhys Godfrey.
2003-04 Awared to Team BUNS - Robert Dawes, William Doody, Chinelo Okoli, Dimitrij Phoursa, Matthew Sial Singh and Michael Wrighton.